Staffing

Below is a list of staff at John Taylor High School. Should you wish to make contact with any of our staff, please use office@jths.co.uk, unless otherwise stated, or telephone main reception on 01283 247800.

Senior Leadership Team
Mrs K Cochrane Head of School headteacher@jths.co.uk
Mr J Blanchenot Deputy Head of School
Mr J Twynham Deputy Head of School
Mr D West Business Manager
Mrs A Clements Director of Literacy
Miss C Crutchley Senior House Learning Manager
Mr S Curzon Director of Numeracy
Ms N Dean Assistant Head of School
Mr N Morland Assistant Head of School
Mr M Simmons Assistant Director of Teaching School
Mrs A Spencer Director of Post 16 Studies
Mrs J Turrell   Leader of Inclusive Education/SENDCo

House Learning Managers

Miss S Bale Sherwood sherwood@jths.co.uk 
Mr D Brackstone Charnwood charnwood@jths.co.uk 
Miss C Crutchley Marchington marchington@jths.co.uk 
Mr A Eagles Kingston kingston@jths.co.uk 
Mr S Markwell Rosliston rosliston@jths.co.uk 
Mr P Thompson Needwood needwood@jths.co.uk 

Curriculum Teaching Staff

Art
Miss D Evans Curriculum Area Leader art@jths.co.uk 
Miss N Clayton Lead Teacher
Mrs A Forden Lead Teacher
Mr S Markwell House Learning Manager
Business
Mrs S Prosser Curriculum Area Leader business@jths.co.uk 
Miss C Crutchley House Learning Manager            
Mrs M Kaur Lead Teacher
Mrs A Spencer Director of Post 16 Studies

Computer Science

Mr G Craddock Curriculum Area Leader it@jths.co.uk 
Mrs S Bond Teacher of Computing
Mr P Thompson House Learning Manager
D&T
Miss K Dowler Curriculum Area Leader technology@jths.co.uk 
Miss E Evans Teacher of D&T
Miss J Greenaway STRIPE Co-ordinator
Miss H Nicosia Teacher of D&T
Mrs R Smith Lead Teacher
Mrs J Young Teacher of D&T
Drama
Mrs J Cooper Curriculum Area Leader drama@jths.co.uk 
Mrs S Bonnett Teacher of Drama and History
English
Mrs A Clements Director of Literacy english@jths.co.uk 
Mrs J Budge Teacher of English
Miss B Carroll Lead Teacher
Mrs K Craddock Lead Teacher
Miss S Deakin Teacher of English
Miss G Guy Teacher of English
Miss C Hayes Teacher of English
Mrs K Jones Teacher of English
Mrs F Measures Assistant Curriculum Area Leader
Mrs S Roberts Assistant Curriculum Area Leader
Miss R Wagstaff Teacher of English
Mrs E Waller NQT Co-ordinator
Mrs S Woodings Teacher of English
Miss A Wroughton Teacher of English

Geography

Miss E Starkie Curriculum Area Leader geography@jths.co.uk 
Miss R Brown Teacher of Geography
Ms N Dean Assistant Head of School
Miss C McGeown Teacher of Geography
Mr N Morland Assistant Head of School
Miss E Morris Teacher of Geography
Miss J Powers Lead Teacher
Mr M Simmons Assistant Director Teaching School

Health and Social Care

Miss C de Vine Curriculum Area Leader healthandsocial@jths.co.uk 
Mrs A Sharp Assistant Director of Post 16 Studies
History
Miss J Greenhough Curriculum Area Leader history@jths.co.uk 
Miss K Archer Teacher of History
Mr C Knight CEIAG Co-ordinator
Mr S Roberts Teacher of History
Mrs R Thorpe Teacher of History
Law
Mrs C Burns Teacher of Law law@jths.co.uk 
Maths
Mr S Curzon Director of Numeracy maths@jths.co.uk 
Miss S Bale House Learning Manager
Mrs J Barnes Teacher of Maths
Mrs A Cooper Teacher of Maths
Mrs J Cotterill Teacher of Maths
Mr C Crowther Teacher of Maths
Mr A Eagles House Learning Manager
Mrs X Hawksworth Assistant Curriculum Area Leader
Mrs H Holmes Assistant Curriculum Area Leader
Mr M Kimber Lead Teacher
Mr P Packer Teacher of Maths
Mrs S Stevens-Brown Teacher of Maths
MFL
Mrs V Roe Curriculum Area Leader mfl@jths.co.uk 
Mrs F Brooks Teacher of MFL
Mrs H Coldicott Assistant Curriculum Area Leader
Mrs A Jones Teacher of MFL
Mrs D Law Teacher of MFL
Mrs C Stevens Teacher of MFL
Miss H Wagner Teacher of MFL
Music
Mr H Lloyd Curriculum Area Leader music@jths.co.uk 
Mrs H Thompson Teacher of Music
PE
Mr N Forden Curriculum Area Leader pe@jths.co.uk 
Mrs J Berry Lead Teacher
Mr J Blanchenot Deputy Head of School
Mr M Hulley Teacher of PE
Miss B Senior Teacher of PE
Mrs E Williams Assistant Curriculum Area Leader
Mr M Williams Teacher of PE
Psychology
Mrs E Callaway Curriculum Area Leader psychology@jths.co.uk 
RE
Mrs E Walker Curriculum Area Leader re@jths.co.uk 
Miss D Sears Lead Teacher
Miss R Simnett Lead Teacher
Mrs L Webb Teacher of RE
Science
Mrs T Bird Curriculum Area Leader science@jths.co.uk 
Mrs S Abbott Learning and Progress Biology
Mrs K Blake Teacher of Science
Mr D Brackstone House Learning Manager
Mr T Burton Teacher of Science
Mrs D Drage Teacher of Science
Mr C Fogarty Learning and Progress Chemistry
Mrs A Gill Teacher of Science
Mr M Heath Lead Teacher
Mr G Hulme Teacher of Science
Mrs C James Teacher of Science
Mr K Kelly Teacher of Science
Mrs C Liechti Lead Teacher
Miss S Roberts Assistant Curriculum Area Leader
Mr T Sears Learning and Progress Physics
Mrs R Starbuck Teacher of Science
Mr J Twynham Deputy Head of School